Puzzling Mysteries and Horrors: The Celebrate Lit Blog Tour and Giveaway of Blood Sisters


About the Book

Book:  Blood Sisters
Author: Jim O’Shea
Genre:  Suspense/Thriller
Release Date: June 16, 2020

Libby Meeker is seeing things.

The young Salt Lake City architect is experiencing visions of her twin sister, despite the fact that Melissa died mysteriously almost one year ago.

If that’s not bad enough, a serial killer surfaces in northern Utah, and a series of bizarre clues lead Detective Troy Hunter to Libby…and unspeakable possibilities that begin to shatter her fragile world.


Click here for your copy!


Book Review


Elizabeth (Libby) Meeker thinks she is going crazy. Wouldn’t you, after having visions of your dead, twin sister and having inexplicable events happen to you? She’s been seen places she doesn’t remember being. She finds a random, unfinished jigsaw puzzle in her spare bedroom-and no one she knows put it there. And there have been murders of women in the area with red hair-the same exact hair color as Libby-and her identical twin sister, Melissa, who died in a Navy boat explosion. So either Libby is going crazy or Melissa came back from the dead.

I love the thriller/suspense genre, especially when it’s psychological. So I was really excited to read this book, and I was not disappointed. I had a hard time putting it down. It was creepy and intriguing and I just had to know what happened with Libby Meeker.

If you like psychological thrillers, then you would enjoy this book. My only problem with it-and it’s a very slight one-was that the ending seemed to be just a little rushed. I would’ve liked to seen it drawn out a little bit more. But other than that, I loved this book. The author is clearly talented, and I will definitely be reading more books from him.


I had received a copy of this book as part of the Celebrate Lit Blogging Team and was required to give an honest review. 

About the Author


Author of two highly-rated thrillers (The Linen God and The Reluctant Disciple), Jim O’Shea spends his time crafting novels of suspense that frequently tackle the dynamic between faith and science. Jim believes God continues to reveal his creation masterpiece through scientific discovery, and that Christian fiction is a great tool to expose those emerging truths.

His third novel, “Blood Sisters”, takes a more traditional approach to mystery thrillers with a mind-bending whodunit in the tradition of Agatha Christie, Harlan Coben, and Michael Connelly. His fourth novel, “I, Witness”, will return to his faith/science roots and feature a compelling blend of espionage, leading-edge science, and salvation.

More from Jim


I had a dream years ago about identical twin brothers horsing around on a bridge over a rushing river. One tragically fell in and his body was never recovered, but years later the surviving twin began seeing his late brother outside his bedroom window, in the shadows of the church next to his home, and in passing cars and busses.

That dream eventually became the basis for my latest Christian mystery/thriller. In “Blood Sisters”, Libby Mitchell is not only seeing her deceased twin sister all around her small Utah town, but also dealing with the frightening reality of a serial killer targeting young women with red hair. When a series of bizarre clues point Homicide Detective Lee Hunter to thirty year old, red-haired Libby Mitchell, the mystery takes more than a few unexpected turns, providing a thrill ride the reader won’t soon forget.


Blog Stops

Rebecca Tews, June 19
Wishful Endings, June 20 (Author Interview)
Betti Mace, June 26
A Baker’s Perspective, June 27 (Author Interview)
Artistic Nobody, June 30 (Author Interview)
Mary Hake, June 30

Giveaway

To celebrate his tour, Jim is giving away the grand prize package of a $20 Starbucks gift card and a copy of each of Jim’s three books!!
Be sure to comment on the blog stops for nine extra entries into the giveaway! Click the link below to enter.

Comments

  1. I enjoyed your review, thank you for sharing

    ReplyDelete
  2. I appreciate getting to hear about a new book. Thanks so much for taking time to share.

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Rise Up: The Celebrate Lit Blog Tour and Giveaway of Rahab's Courage

Stories of Redemption: The Celebrate Lit Blog Tour and Giveaway of Song of Grace

Freedom and Forgiveness: The Celebrate Lit Blog Tour and Giveaway of The Proposal